Who Publishes Diverse Books?

Rollie Welch

The following publishers are discussed in Welch’s article in the June 2016 issue of VOYA magazine.

Al Salwa. http://alsalwabooks.com
Arte Publico Press. http://artepublicopress.com
Brown Girls Books. http://newsite.browngirlspublishing.com
China Books. http://www.chinabooks.com
Cinco Puntos. http://www.cincopuntos.com
East West Discovery Press. http://eastwestdiscovery.com
Free Spirit Publishing. http://www.freespirit.com
Goosebottom Books. http://goosebottombooks.com
Groundwood Books. http://groundwoodbooks.com/
Kalimát Press. http://www.kalimat.com
Kar-Ben Publishing. http://www.karben.com
KTeen Dafina. http://www.kensingtonbooks.com
Lorimer. http://www.lorimer.ca
Just Us Books. http://www.justusbooksonlinestore.com
Lee and Low Books. http://www.leeandlow.com
Roadrunner Press. http://www.theroadrunnerpress.com
Tiny Satchel Press. http://www.tinysatchelpress.com
Townsend Press. http://www.townsendpress.com
Tuttle Publishing. http://www.tuttlepublishing.com

Welch headshot, credit Ann OlszewskiRollie Welch spent many years pushing books on to teenagers with varying levels of success.  He also was active on several YALSA selection committees including the 2011 Printz Award that chose Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi. Welch is currently employed as an adult collection manager in Fort Myers, Florida, where it is difficult to leave the beach and read books.  

Back to the index.

Share

Leave a Reply